UFO Friday

UFO Friday is my (usually) bi-weekly series where I show you what projects I’ve been working on (UFO standing for UnFinished Objects). For more of these, look here and for every other week’s feature, Finished Things Saturday, look here.

106_2684

As always I’ve been doing quite some darning. Keeping my clothes wearable is one of my favourite things to do – and I even like it when it’s visible that they’ve been worn, torn and mended a few times.

106_2682

With my work pants I’ve established the habit that they all get a secondary colour for mending. My black work pants have a yellow back pocket, and my tan ones get green. The pockets were in no real condition to put anything in there anymore so I finally replaced them with some secondhand placemat fabric.

106_2696

106_2699

Of course I’m crafting for ConQuest like a madwoman. My most current project were these small pennants to mark which of the sleeping tents are ours. The stencils came out a little bit messier than I would have liked them to be but overall I’m really pleased about the final result.

Gotta stop typing now, I’m being tickled and somebody’s trying to hit random keys as I write. I love my friends. ^^

Gotta stop G

4 thoughts on “UFO Friday

    1. Es war eeecht schwierig, zu tippen, während jemand abwechselnd an der Tastatur rüttelt, mich kitzelt oder versucht, irgendwelche Buchstaben zu drücken. Super Reflextraining. :D

Any thoughts?

